Books! More books!

by suu4leaf

Wow! Today I stayed till like 9pm… but that is not the point – my boss just stuffed me with a pile of books to take home! There are the Booker winners: Alan Hollinghurst The Line of Beauty (Man Booker Prize winner 2004), J. M. Coetzee (twice winner of the Booker Prize and Nobel Prize for Literature) Slow Man and Salman Rushdie (Booker Prize and Booker of Bookers) Shalimar the Clown, and also Romesh Gunesekera Reef (Shortlisted for the Booker Prize 1994), Su Tong My Life as Emperor, Qiu Xiaolong (friend of my boss, apparently) Lines Around China, and Lisa See Snow Flower and the Secret Fan. Together with the two books I bought before going to the conference, and Yu Hua To Live which I am now reading (also given by my boss), I actually carried 10 books home (and Rushdie’s is a hardcover!)!

The main point is I get them for free (except the two Chinese books I bought)! Starting to feel this is a nice job indeed……

I will become a Booker person in no time…… or may be not.

