And suddenly

by suu4leaf

And suddenly, I lost my job (though officially it was me who resigned, yet in fact it was my boss who asked me to resign for good).

And suddenly, I have time to tend to things I have been putting aside.

And suddenly, I had a chance of meeting someone; and because I no longer needed to work, I was able to attend to the meeting, which very likely was to be one of the major turning points in my life.

And suddenly, everything seems prepared and laid out for me, while one moment before it was still an absolute unknown.

And suddenly, my passions seem to be rekindled.

And suddenly, amid all these big changes and prospects of success, I begin to worry. Whenever I get over-confident with the future, I stumble.

And suddenly, I wish I had someone to share all these emotions of mine.

