by suu4leaf

Struggled for some while and finally things took shape… I hope I will finish the LHTHGA website ASAP so that I can work full force on my book, which has been delayed long enough.

****

While I was reading the book I realized all along that Peter Jackson had made alterations in the plot and little details for the better representation of the story of the Ring, but the Australian director’s rendering of the Battle of Helm’s Deep is totally different from the original, and to my great surprise, is more grand, more sentimental, much better indeed. And as I went through the first half of “The Fellowship of the Ring” just now I noticed that speeches and deeds were allotted to other characters than the original, which greatly redefined the characters. It may seem a stupid and meaningless thing to do, but I really take pleasure in comparing the prose and the film texts.

