by suu4leaf

A nice day – despite the pain in my mouth.
Went to Sigmund Freud Museum. Jews – a miraclous race.
Keats House Museum. In that white house the young Romantic poet met his love. In that pink sitting room he wrote his most famous odes. Under that plum tree in the garden he gave praise to that immortal nightingale. On that bed he found the traces of death. From that door he took leave of her for the warmer climate of Rome and never returned.

How beautiful, if sorrow had not made
Sorrow more beautiful than Beauty’s self. (Hyperion, Book I)

Then met up with Jackson’s sister Elaine. We were like long lost friends, chatting excitedly about literature and everything, even though this was the very first time we met. Jackson was right about our being alike. Elaine reminded me of an old friend too. Lots of contacting to do after I return to Hong Kong. Kuni came and we had a brief dinner at China Town. Then a drink at 101. Really nice evening. Hope I will meet Kuni again in near future (though I could not resist and told Elaine about how we used to laugh at Kuni…)

Tired. Most things are settled. Perhaps time to pack and prepare for my return to Hong Kong. Alack, everything becomes so natural now – how can I imagine a day when I walk out and cannot see the busy junction at Centre Point and the bronze man at Rock My Soul? or the magnificent dome of St Paul’s? the West End musical banners? the Victorian houses with black railings and occasional plagues of famous people? the red buses, black cabs? the velvet seats in tube and bus? Accessorize, Boots, Carphone Warehouse, Debenhams, French Connection, Gap, H&M, John Lewis, Llyods, Mango, Next, Odeon, Pret a Manger, Sainsbury, Tesco, Urban Outfitters, Vodafone, Waterstone, Zara?

I think
It is time to adjust my thoughts
Back to Hong Kong
Back to LHT.

